Board of Trustees

Mr. Clark D. Ivory, Chair
Ms. Michele Mattsson, Vice-chair
Mr. Spencer F. Eccles, Treasurer
Mr. H. David Burton
Mr. Phillip W. Clinger
Ms. Lisa E. Eccles
Mr. David H. Huntsman
Ms. Cristina Ortega
Mr. Sam Ortiz
Mr. Taft E. Price
Mr. Keven Rowe

Meeting schedules and  agendas are available at

Minutes are available at

Board of Trustees Minutes


Ivory Prize for Excellence in Leadership
(click here for more information)


Please address all Trustees mail to:

The University of Utah
Board of Trustees
201 Presidents Circle, Rm 305
Salt Lake City, UT 84112

Secretary to the University
and Chief Strategy Officer

Patricia A. Ross
The University of Utah
201 Presidents Circle, Room 201
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-9009
Tel: 801-585-5846

Contact Information

Laura Marks
Liaison to the Board of Trustees
Tel: 801-585-7968

Becky Riley
Executive Assistant to the Board of Trustees
Tel: 801-581-3033