The University of Utah is the state's oldest and largest institution of higher education and is a tier 1 research university. The various departments and colleges within the university are overseen and administered by the following organizations.

Academic Affairs

Ruth V. Watkins

Office of the President

President David W. Pershing

Health Sciences

Vivian S. Lee

Business Office

John E. Nixon


Chris Hill

General Counsel

John K. Morris


Thomas N. Parks

Student Affairs

Barbara H. Snyder

Equity & Diversity

Kathryn B. Stockton